Skip to main content

SPHS SCHOOL LIBRARY (Test): HOME

The PLace to Go When You Need to Know

Library Information

Circulation Desk
410-544-0900 ext. 8246

Mrs. Fitzgerald | School Librarian
Email


 

Weekday Hours

Mon-Thurs.
 | 7:00am-3:00pm

Fri
 | 7:00am-2:30pm

Loading ...

Book the Labs & Carts

Loading ...

Find Articles, Books, Journals and More

 

View the latest news and breaking news today for U.S., world, weather, entertainment, politics, and health 

MSNBC

FOX NEWS
CNN

World News   Choose from the list below to access news sources from around the world.

Magazines & Newspapers @ AACPL 

MackinVIA

American History, 1493-1945
This unique collection documents American History from the earliest settlers to the mid-twentieth century. It is sourced from the Gilder Lehrman Collection, one of the finest archives available for the study of American History.

Digital Public Library of AmericaAn all-digital library of millions of photographs, manuscripts, books, sounds, moving images, and more from libraries, archives, and museums across the United States. DPLA brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums.

 

The Library of Congress
Over 300 different collections organized by topic and themes. It includes rare books, manuscripts, maps, photos, music and more.

 

New York Public Library Digital Collections
Provides access to over 700,000 images digitized from primary sources and printed rarities in the collections of The New York Public Library, including illuminated manuscripts, historical maps, vintage posters, rare prints and photographs,                                                 illustrated books, printed ephemera, and more.

National Archives Catalog
The online public portal to our records and information about our records. The catalog currently provides access to over 2 million electronic records currently in the Electronic Records Archives (ERA) as well as digital access to many of the                                               National Archives exhibits.

Smithsonian: Library and Archival Exhibitions on the Web
Features links to online exhibitions that have been created by libraries, archives, and historical societies, as well as to museum online exhibitions with a significant focus on library and archival materials. The scope is international and                                                    multilingual. The online exhibitions include printed books, book illustrations, manuscripts, photographs, printed                                                          ephemera, posters, archival sound and video recordings.

 

 

Loading ...

I'm Looking For . . .

     
Research Help...
 

   
Quick Links...
      

SPHS WEBSITES

Loading ...

LIBRARY NEWSLETTERS